×
Foreword Highlights Facts & Figures Statistics Finances
close
Austrian Standards
Austrian Standards
Austrian Standards - International Standardization and Innovation - Annual Report 2018
Pfeil nach unten
Pfeil nach oben

Foreword

Elisabeth Stampfl-Blaha and Walter Barfuß

For one year now, Austrian Standards has spelled out its orientation in its name: Austrian Standards International – Standardization and Innovation. A review of the projects we carried out in 2018 demonstrates that our name inspires our priorities and activities. They range from high-level expert congresses on the innovative themes of Internet of Things and Industry 4.0 to the first Annual Conference on Construction Law and Building Standards – a milestone in the debate on simple rules for building – and on to new international co-operation initiatives, for example with China. An international expert jury already rewarded the most exciting standardization projects with the Living Standards Award for the fourth time. Read more about further highlights, facts and trends from the world of standards in 2018 and browse our digital Annual Report.

o. Univ.Prof. DDr. Walter Barfuß - President

o. Univ.Prof. DDr. Walter Barfuß
President

DDr. Elisabeth Stampfl-Blaha - Director

DDr. Elisabeth Stampfl-Blaha
Director

vorwortbild
Pfeil nach oben

Highlights

New co-operation projects, new partners, new and successfully completed projects and numerous encounters — this is what characterized Austrian Standards and its environment in 2018.

From “Institute” to “International”

From “Institute” to “International”

Integrated into world-wide networks (ISO, CEN, ETSI), Austrian Standards is an important hub for know-how. Standards pave the way for innovations and are critical for global trade. Since 1 January 2018, our focus on international orientation and innovations has also formed part of our name: Austrian Standards International –Standardization and Innovation. The new name speaks for itself!

Living Standards Award 2018

Living Standards Award 2018

The five winners of the 4th Living Standards Award – OeSD, AIT, GrünStattGrau, NXP Semiconductors Austria and UV-Team Austria – also stand for innovation and internationality. They were honoured for the successful application and development of new and existing standards at the national and international level in a ceremony attended by 130 guests representing industry and administration.

Co-operation agreement with the Chinese partner organization SAC

Promotion of economic exchanges with China

The co-operation agreement between Austrian Standards and the Chinese partner organization SAC was renewed on 23 October 2018. Its objective is to dismantle barriers to trade by harmonizing national and international standards in order to foster economic exchanges. At the same time Managing Director Elisabeth Stampfl-Blaha was appointed Strategic Advisor of SAC. Recently, Stampfl-Blaha also became a member of the new curatorship of the Austrian Chinese Business Association.

First Annual Conference on Construction Law and Building Standards 2018

Annual Conference on Construction Law and Building Standards + new Committee on Building Regulations

An important milestone in the ongoing Austrian dialogue forum on construction – working together for clear and simple rules for building was reached with the 1st Annual Conference on Construction Law and Building Standards on 28 November 2018. Karlheinz Kopf MP, Secretary General of the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber: “The principle of standardizing only as much as necessary and economically reasonable is an essential pillar of good co- operation between industry and standardization. This was also the theme of the successful deregulation project of the dialogue forum on construction.”

Congresses on the two topical trends of Industry 4.0 and Internet of Things

2nd Industry 4.0 Congress & 2n IoTCongress

Standards are drivers of innovation and lay the foundation for cross-industry and cross-border solutions. Owing to great interest, Austrian Standards again organized two expert congresses on the two topical trends of Internet of Things and Industry 4.0 in 2018. Decision- makers from business and the public sector discussed current challenges and emerging solutions.

Honorary Board of Austrian Standards

Honorary Board met in Alpbach

On the occasion of the Alpbach Technology Forum, the Honorary Board of Austrian Standards convened as well. The general theme of this year’s forum – Diversity and Resilience – prompted the Board to focus on the role of standards at the intersection between the economy, policy-making, law and science. “Standardization is a best-practice model for thinking diversity in a new way,” believes Franz Fischler.

Neues Buch „Standards einfach mitgestalten“

New guidebook on standardization

In July 2018, Austrian Standards issued the publication "Standards einfach mitgestalten", the first guidebook on standards and standardization. It explains the complex processes involved in a clear and simple way and presents the basics of standardization. The publication also is to encourage people interested to actively take part in developing standards.

OCEANIS Open Community for Ethics in Autonomous and Intelligent Systems

Ethics in IT – establishment of OCEANIS

OCEANIS (Open Community for Ethics in Autonomous and Intelligent Systems), co- founded by the IEEE, Austrian Standards and OVE in July 2018, is a world-wide forum for the joint development and application of standards taking account of ethical aspects in autonomous and intelligent systems. The discussion on ethical limits and how they can be laid down in standards is taken to the international level.

New members in Presidential Board and Presidential Council of  Austrian Standards

Presidential Board and Presidential Council

The General Assembly 2018 brought several changes for the Presidential Board and the Presidential Council of Austrian Standards International. The Board was expanded by Mag. Helmut Hirt, chief executive director of the Office of the Styrian Government, Director General Mag. Elisabeth Udolf-Strobl, Ministry for Digital and Economic Affairs, and Mag. Anna Maria Hochhauser, former secretary general of the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber. The number of Council members was raised. The 16 new members primarily have a background in standardization and innovation.

Information about the standardization process for Austrian senior civil servants

Management Forum for Innovative Public Service

At the 133rd thematic forum of the Management Forum for Innovative Public Service on 17 October 2018, Managing Director Elisabeth Stampfl-Blaha and Director General Dr. Matthias Tschirf (Ministry for Digital and Economic Affairs) informed more than 20 Austrian senior civil servants about the standardization process and the relevance of standards.

First quality label for brands © European Brand Institute - Katharina Schiffl

First quality label for brands

Innovation needs branding – branding needs innovation. That was the motto of the iconvienna Brand Global Summit 2018. At the start of this European business conference on 18 April 2018, Elisabeth Stampf-Blaha presented the first “Certified Brand” quality label of the European Brand Institute Vienna to ELK and FINANZFUCHSGRUPPE. This quality label is based on the International Standard ISO 20671 on brand evaluation.

The European Commission's flagship event 'Imagine digital, Connect Europe – ICT 2018'

Austrian Standards at ICT 2018

From 4 to 6 December 2018, the ICT 2018 took place at the Vienna International Center. Austrian Standards participated as a partner of the BRIDGIT2 project of CEN and CENELEC. In addition to a shared exhibition stand with ETSI and face-to-face meetings, representatives of Austrian Standards, ETSI, IEEE and StandICT.eu gave presentations in the networking session on Standardization - A Pathway to your Success in the Market.

Austrian Standards with the Austrian and European flags

“A Europe that protects” – security through standards

On the occasion of the Austrian EU Council Presidency 2018 – under the motto “A Europe that protects” –, Austrian Standards and the European standardization organization CEN highlighted the importance of standards for security and competitiveness.

Panorama view of the Ukrainian capital Kiev © istockphoto

Twinning project with Ukraine

In 2018, Austrian Standards was again intensively active at the international level. In a consortium with DIN (Germany), ASRO (Romania) and UNE (Spain), Austrian Standards was awarded a contract for the twinning project with Ukraine. Its objective is to strengthen the capacity of the Ukrainian National Standardization Body. The project was launched at the end of October 2018 and will be completed in October 2020.

Study visits in Vienna of representatives of national standardization bodies

International Consulting

In continuation of the project in Nepal, the standard on Nepalese organic green coffee was finalized. In the ISO MENA STAR project, Austrian Standards organized a workshop on stakeholder involvement in standardization in Amman (Jordan). On study visits, representatives of national standardization bodies from Kosovo, China, Jordan, Iraq and Palestine came to Austrian Standards in Vienna.

House of Standards in Vienna hosts meeting with American standards developers

“House of Standards” – A.S.I.-ASTM-IEEE meeting

On 19 July 2018, representatives of the standards developer ASTM International, headquartered in the USA, visited Austrian Standards. This also offered the opportunity for discussions with the European headquarter of IEEE based on the premises of Austrian Standards. Katharine Morgan, President of ASTM, Austrian Standards’ Managing Director Elisabeth Stampfl-Blaha as well as Clara Neppel, IEEE Senior Director European Business Operations, mainly focused on innovation issues.

Logo Sustainable Development Goals © United Nations

Standards & Sustainable Development Goals

ISO dedicated the year 2018 to the UN’s action plan Transforming our world: the Agenda 2030 for Sustainable Development. At the 41st ISO General Assembly held in Geneva, ISO presented a roadmap for achieving the 17 sustainable development goals (SDGs) and the ISO SDG tool: For each SDG, standards are listed that contribute to the efficient achievement of the targets.

24th UN Climate Change Conference 2018 COP24 © Climate Change Conference

ISO at the COP24 Climate Change Conference

At the 24th UN Climate Change Conference held in Poland’s Katowice, two side events discussed the development of ISO standards as measures to adjust to climate change on 14 December 2018. Under the climate protection goal, ISO has already identified more than 100 standards that help control climate change, reduce CO2 emissions and strengthen efficient environmental management.

Edward Njoroge becomes the next ISO president

First African elected ISO President

In 2018 Edward Njoroge from Kenya was elected the first African ISO President. During the presidency transition in 2019 he will work as President-elect to prepare his term that starts in 2020. For his presidency, he set the objective to widen and deepen the engagement of developing countries in ISO activities.

Elena Santiago Cid, Director General of CEN and CENELEC, and Luigi Rebuffi, Secretary General of ECSO

Memorandum of Understanding CEN, CENELEC & European Cyber Security Organisation (ECSO)

Cybersecurity becomes more and more important for enterprises. The demand for verifiable preventive measures increases. Now it has to be ensured that relevant standards are used as a basis for certification schemes. To this effect, Elena Santiago Cid, Director General of CEN and CENELEC, and Luigi Rebuffi, Secretary General of ECSO, signed an MoU on future co-operation on 13 November 2018.

Pfeil nach oben

Facts & Figures

Important and interesting information on Austrian Standards International

fact1
fact1
Member of
  • ISO – International Organization for Standardization
  • CEN – European Committee for Standardization
  • ETSI – European Telecommunications Standards Institute
fact1
Certified & accredited
  • Certified according to ISO 9001, ISO 29990 and Ö-Cert
  • Accredited certification body for products according to ISO/IEC 17065
  • Notified certification body for the EU - Construction Products Regulation
  • Assessment according to the CEN membership criteria
fact1

Partner organizationsin 162 countries all over the world (ISO members)

fact1

124 employees at Austrian Standards International, Austrian Standards plus GmbH and Austrian Standards Operations GmbH

Education:
50% university graduates, 12,41% matriculation certificates with partially completed university courses, 17,05% matriculation certificates, 10,07% apprenticeships, 9,3% compulsory schooling — 18 languages, 7 nationalities

fact1

144 committees with 271 working groups at Austrian Standards

fact1

Austrian participation in
91% of ISO technical committees
100% of CEN technical committees

fact1

50 international committees and working groups are managed by Austrian Standards: 21 for ISO, 29 for CEN

Pfeil nach oben

Statistics

“Number is the within of all things,” said Pythagoras. Our numbers illustrate key facts of 2018: stakeholders, results, trends.

Organizations nominating participants – Totals
Nominating organizations (percentages)
Participants in committees and working groups in total (2015 – 2018)
New participants in committees and working groups
New ÖNORM standards (2018)
22,751 ÖNORM standards in total (2018)
New subjects — new committees

A total of 10 new technical committees were set up by CEN and ISO in 2018.

CEN:

  • ECISS - European Committee for Iron and Steel Standardization

ISO:

  • Indirect, temperature-controlled refrigerated delivery services – land transport of parcels with intermediate transfer
  • Water efficient products – Banding
  • Consumer protection: privacy by design for consumer goods and services
  • Community scale resource oriented sanitation treatment systems
  • Karst
  • Tableware, giftware, jewellery, luminaries — Glass clarity — Classification and test method
  • Sustainable finance
  • Circular economy
  • Transaction assurance in E-commerce
Pfeil nach oben

Finances

After its verification by auditors, the profit & loss account will be available for downloading here from 1 June 2019 on.

Click here for the financial data of 2017
finanzimg

×
Vorwort Highlights Stimmen Facts & Figures Statistiken Finanzen
close
Austrian Standards
Austrian Standards
Austrian Standards und International Standardisierung Jahresbericht 2018
Pfeil nach unten
Pfeil nach oben

Vorwort

Elisabeth Stampfl-Blaha und Walter Barfuß

Seit nunmehr einem Jahr trägt Austrian Standards seine Ausrichtung auch im Namen: Austrian Standards International – Standardisierung und Innovation. Dass unser Name Programm und mit Leben erfüllt ist, zeigt ein Rückblick auf unsere Projekte 2018. Diese reichen von hochkarätig besetzten Fachkongressen zu den Innovationsthemen Internet of Things und Industrie 4.0 über die erste Jahrestagung für Baurecht und Baustandards – ein Meilenstein in der Debatte über einfache Bauregeln – bis hin zu neuen internationalen Kooperationen, etwa mit China. Bereits zum vierten Mal zeichnete eine internationale Fachjury die spannendsten Projekte aus der Standardisierung mit dem „Living Standards Award“ aus. Informieren Sie sich über weitere Highlights, Fakten und Trends 2018 aus der Welt der Standards und scrollen Sie sich durch unseren digitalen Jahresbericht.

o. Univ.Prof. DDr. Walter Barfuß - Präsident

o. Univ.Prof. DDr. Walter Barfuß
Präsident

DDr. Elisabeth Stampfl-Blaha - Direktorin

DDr. Elisabeth Stampfl-Blaha
Direktorin

vorwortbild
Pfeil nach oben

Highlights

Neue Kooperationen, neue Partner, neue und erfolgreich abgeschlossene Projekte und zahlreiche Begegnungen: Sie kennzeichnen Austrian Standards und sein Umfeld 2018.

Aus „Institute“ wurde „International“

Aus „Institute“ wurde „International“

Als Teil weltweiter Netzwerke (ISO, CEN, ETSI) ist Austrian Standards eine bedeutende Drehscheibe für Know-how. Standards sind Wegbereiter für Innovationen und Schlüssel für einen weltweiten Handel. Seit 1. Jänner 2018 tragen wir unsere internationale und innovationsorientierte Ausrichtung auch im Namen: Austrian Standards International – Standardisierung und Innovation. Der neue Name ist Programm!

Living Standards Award 2018

Living Standards Award 2018

Für Innovation und Internationalität stehen auch die fünf Preisträger – OeSD, AIT, GrünStattGrau, NXP Semiconductors Austria und UV-Team Austria – des 4. Living Standards Award. Die Organisationen wurden für die erfolgreiche Anwendung sowie Neu- und Weiterentwicklung von Standards auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene vor mehr als 130 Gästen aus Wirtschaft und Verwaltung ausgezeichnet.

Kooperationsvereinbarung mit der chinesischen Partnerorganisation SAC

Förderung des wirtschaftlichen Austauschs mit China

Die Kooperationsvereinbarung zwischen Austrian Standards und der chinesischen Partnerorganisation SAC wurde am 23. Oktober 2018 erneuert. Ziel ist der Abbau von Handelshemmnissen durch die Harmonisierung nationaler und internationaler Standards zur Förderung des wirtschaftlichen Austauschs. Gleichzeitig wurde Managing Director Elisabeth Stampfl-Blaha zum Strategic Advisor der SAC berufen. Seit kurzem ist Stampfl-Blaha auch Mitglied des neuen Kuratoriums der Austrian Chinese Business Association.

Erste Jahrestagung für Baurecht und Baustandards 2018

Jahrestagung Baurecht und Baustandards + Gründung Ausschuss für Bauregeln

Mit der 1. Jahrestagung für Baurecht und Baustandards wurde am 28. November 2018 ein wichtiger Meilenstein im laufenden Dialogforum Bau Österreich - Gemeinsam für klare und einfache Bauregeln gesetzt. WKÖ-Generalsekretär Abg.z.NR Karlheinz Kopf: „Die Prämisse ‚nur so viel Normung wie nötig und volkswirtschaftlich sinnvoll‘ ist ein wesentlicher Grundpfeiler für eine gute Zusammenarbeit zwischen Wirtschaft und Normung. Daran hat das erfolgreiche Deregulierungsprojekt Dialogforum Bau Österreich angeknüpft.“

Fachkongresse zu den Themen Industrie 4.0 und Internet der Dinge

2. Industrie-4.0-Fachkongress & 2. IoT-Fachkongress

Standards sind Motoren für Innovationen und legen den Grundstein für branchenübergreifende und grenzüberschreitende Lösungen. Aufgrund des großen Interesses veranstaltete Austrian Standards 2018 erneut zwei Fachkongresse zu den beiden Trend-Themen Internet of Things und Industrie 4.0. Entscheidungsträger aus Wirtschaft und öffentlichem Bereich diskutierten über aktuelle Herausforderungen und erste Lösungsansätze.

Honorary Board von Austrian Standards

Honorary Board tagte in Alpbach

Am Rande der Alpbacher Technologiegespräche tagte auch der Honorary Board von Austrian Standards. Das Generalthema des diesjährigen Forums – Diversität und Resilienz – gab Anlass dazu, sich mit der Rolle von Standards im Spannungsfeld zwischen Wirtschaft, Politik, Recht und Wissenschaft auseinanderzusetzen. „Um Diversität neu zu denken, ist die Standardisierung ein Best-Practice-Modell“, ist Franz Fischler überzeugt.

Neues Buch „Standards einfach mitgestalten“

Neuer Wegweiser zur Standardisierung

Im Juli 2018 ist im Verlag von Austrian Standards mit dem „Buch Standards einfach mitgestalten“ erstmalig ein Wegweiser zu Standards und Standardisierung erschienen. Darin werden die komplexen Zusammenhänge anschaulich und einfach erklärt und Grundwissen zum Thema Normung vermittelt. Die Publikation soll auch Interessierte ermutigen, sich aktiv an der Gestaltung von Normen zu beteiligen.

OCEANIS Open Community for Ethics in Autonomous and Intelligent Systems

Ethik in der IT – OCEANIS-Gründung

OCEANIS (Open Community for Ethics in Autonomous and Intelligent Systems) ist ein von IEEE, Austrian Standards und OVE im Juli 2018 mitbegründetes weltweites Forum zur gemeinsamen Entwicklung und Anwendung von Standards unter Berücksichtigung ethischer Aspekte in autonomen und intelligenten Systemen. Die Diskussion bezüglich ethischer Grenzen und wie diese in Normen verankert werden können, wird hier international geführt.

Neue Mitglieder bei Präsidium und Präsidialrat von Austrian Standards

Präsidium und Präsidialrat

Die Vollversammlung 2018 brachte einige Neuerungen für Präsidium und Präsidialrat von Austrian Standards International. Das Präsidium wurde um den steirischen Landesamtsdirektor Mag. Helmut Hirt, BMDW-Sektionschefin Mag. Elisabeth Udolf-Strobl und die ehemalige Generalsekretärin die WKÖ Mag. Anna Maria Hochhauser erweitert. Die Mitgliederzahl im Präsidialrat wurde erweitert. Die 16 neuen Mitglieder kommen insbesondere aus den Bereichen Standardisierung und Innovation.

Informationen über den Prozess der Normung für österreichischen Spitzenbeamte

Führungsforum Innovative Verwaltung

Im Rahmen des 133. Themenforums des Führungsforums Innovative Verwaltung (fiv) am 17. Oktober 2018 informierte Managing Director Elisabeth Stampfl-Blaha gemeinsam mit Sektionschef Dr. Matthias Tschirf (BM Digitalisierung & Wirtschaftsstandort) mehr als 20 österreichische Spitzenbeamtinnen und - beamte über den Prozess der Normung und die Relevanz von Standards.

Erstmals Gütesiegel für Marken vergeben © European Brand Institute - Katharina Schiffl

Erstmals Gütesiegel für Marken

Innovation needs branding – branding needs innovation. Unter diesem Motto stand der iconvienna Brand Global Summit 2018. Zum Auftakt der europäischen Wirtschaftskonferenz überreichte Elisabeth Stampf-Blaha am 18. April 2018 ELK und der FINANZFUCHSGRUPPE erstmals das „Certified Brand“-Gütesiegel des European Brand Institute Vienna. Dieses basiert auf dem internationalen Standard zur Evaluierung des Markenmanagements, ISO 20671 Brand evaluation.

Vorzeige-Event der Europäischen Kommission 'Imagine digital, Connect Europe - ICT 2018'

Austrian Standards bei der ICT 2018

Vom 4.-6. Dezember 2018 fand im Vienna International Center die ICT 2018 statt. Austrian Standards nahm als Partner des CEN-CENELEC-Projekts BRIDGIT2 teil. Neben einem gemeinsamen Messestand mit ETSI und Face-to-Face-Meetings referierten Vertreter von Austrian Standards, ETSI, IEEE und StandICT.eu im Rahmen der Networking-Session "Standardization - A Pathway to your Success in the Market".

Austrian Standards mit der österreichischen und der europäischen Flagge

„Europa, das schützt“ – Sicherheit durch Standards

Anlässlich der österreichischen EU- Ratspräsidentschaft 2018 – unter dem Motto „Europa, das schützt“ – haben Austrian Standards und die europäische Normungsorganisation CEN den Stellenwert von Standards für Sicherheit und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit unterstrichen.

Panoramaansicht der ukrainischen Hauptstadt Kiew © istockphoto

Twinning-Projekt Ukraine

Auch 2018 engagierte sich Austrian Standards wieder intensiv auf internationaler Ebene. Im Konsortium mit DIN (Deutschland), ASRO (Rumänien) und UNE (Spanien) bekam Austrian Standards den Zuschlag für das Twinning-Projekt Ukraine. Ziel ist Strengthening the capacity of the Ukrainian National Standardisation Body. Die Umsetzung des Projekts begann Ende Oktober 2018 und wird bis Oktober 2020 dauern.

Studienbesuche in Wien von anderen Normungsorganisationen

International Consulting

Als Weiterführung des Projekts in Nepal wurde nun die Norm für nepalesischen biologischen grünen Kaffee fertig gestellt. Im Rahmen des Projekts ISO MENA STAR veranstaltete Austrian Standards einen Workshop in Amman (Jordanien) zur Einbeziehung der Stakeholder in die Normungsarbeit. Anlässlich von Studienbesuchen kamen Vertreter nationaler Normungsorganisationen aus dem Kosovo, China, Jordanien, Irak und Palästina nach Wien zu Austrian Standards.

US-amerikanische Normungsorganisationen treffen einander im House of Standards in Wien

„House of Standards“ - A.S.I.-ASTM-IEEE-Meeting

Am 19. Juli 2018 besuchten Vertreterinnen und Vertreter der in den USA angesiedelten Normungsorganisation ASTM International Austrian Standards. Dies bot auch Gelegenheit für Gespräche mit der bei Austrian Standards ansässigen IEEE- Europazentrale. Katharine Morgan, Präsidentin von ASTM, Austrian Standards Managing Director Elisabeth Stampfl-Blaha sowie Clara Neppel, IEEE Senior Director European Business Operations besprachen vor allem Innovationsthemen.

Logo Sustainable Development Goals © United Nations

Standards & Sustainable Development Goals

ISO widmete das Jahr 2018 dem UN-Aktionsplan Transformation unserer Welt: die Agenda 2030 für nachhaltige Entwicklung. Im Rahmen der 41. ISO- Generalversammlung in Genf stellte ISO eine Roadmap zur Erreichung der 17 nachhaltigen Entwicklungsziele (SDGs) sowie das ISO SDG tool vor: Für jedes UN-Nachhaltigkeitsziel wurden Standards identifiziert, die zur effizienten Zielerreichung beitragen.

24. UN-Klimakonferenz 2018 COP24 © Climate Change Conference

ISO beim Weltklimagipfel COP24

Im Zuge der 24. UN-Klimakonferenz im polnischen Kattowitz am 14. Dezember 2018 wurde in zwei Nebenveranstaltungen die Entwicklung von ISO- Standards als Maßnahme zur Anpassung an den Klimawandel diskutiert. Schon jetzt hat ISO im Rahmen des Klimaschutzziels mehr als 100 Standards identifiziert, die dabei helfen, den Klimawandel einzudämmen, CO2-Emissionen zu reduzieren und effizientes Umweltmanagement zu stärken.

Edward Njoroge wird der nächste ISO-Präsident

Erstmals Afrikaner zum ISO-Präsidenten gewählt

2018 wurde mit Edward Njoroge aus Kenia erstmals ein Afrikaner als nächster ISO-Präsident gewählt. 2019 wird er als President-elect im Rahmen des Präsidentschaftsübergangs seinen Amtsantritt für 2020 vorbereiten. Für seine Präsidentschaft hat er sich die Aufgabe gesetzt, das Engagement der Entwicklungsländer in den ISO-Aktivitäten zu verstärken und zu vertiefen.

Elena Santiago Cid, CEN-CENELEC-Generaldirektorin, und Luigi Rebuffi, ECSO-Generalsekretär

Memorandum of Understanding CEN, CENELEC & European Cyber Security Organisation (ECSO)

Cyber Security wird für Unternehmen immer wichtiger. Der Bedarf an überprüfbaren Präventionsmaßnahmen steigt. Nun soll sichergestellt werden, dass relevante Standards als Basis für Zertifizierungsschemata übernommen werden. Hierfür unterzeichneten am 13. November 2018 Elena Santiago Cid, CEN-CENELEC-Generaldirektorin, und Luigi Rebuffi, ECSO-Generalsekretär, eine Absichtserklärung über die zukünftige Zusammenarbeit.

Pfeil nach oben

Stimmen

Nicht nur wir kommen in unserem Jahresbericht zu Wort, sondern wir lassen auch andere über uns reden.

Pfeil nach oben

Facts & Figures

Wichtiges und Wissenswertes über Austrian Standards International

fact1
fact1
Mitglied bei
  • ISO – International Organization for Standardization
  • CEN – European Committee for Standardization
  • ETSI – European Telecommunications Standards Institute
fact1
Zertifiziert & akkreditiert
  • zertifiziert nach ISO 9001, ISO 29990 und Ö-Cert
  • akkreditierte Zertifizierungsstelle für Produkte nach ISO/IEC 17065
  • notifizierte Zertifizierungsstelle zur EU - Bauproduktenverordnung
  • Assessment gemäß den Kriterien der Mitgliedschaft bei CEN
fact1

Partnerorganisationen in 162 Ländern der Welt (ISO-Mitglieder)

fact1

120+ Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter bei Austrian Standards International, Austrian Standards plus GmbH und Austrian Standards Operations GmbH

Ausbildung:
50 % AkademikerInnen, 12,41 % Matura mit Teilstudium, 17,05 % Matura, 10,07 % Lehre, 9,3 % Pflichtschule – 18 Sprachen, 7 Nationalitäten

fact1

144 Komitees bei Austrian Standards mit 271 Arbeitsgruppen

fact1

österreichische Mitarbeit in
91 % der ISO-Komitees
100 % der CEN-Komitees

fact1

50 internationale Komitees und Arbeitsgruppen betreut Austrian Standards: 21 bei ISO, 29 bei CEN

Pfeil nach oben

Statistiken

„Die Zahl ist das Wesen aller Dinge“, meinte Pythagoras. Unsere Zahlen zeigen Wesentliches aus 2018: Stakeholder, Resultate, Trends.

Organisationen, die Teilnehmende nominieren – Gesamtzahl
Nominierende Organisationen (Anteil)
Teilnehmende in Komitees und Arbeitsgruppen insgesamt (2015 – 2018)
Neue Teilnehmende in Komitees und Arbeitsgruppen
Neue öNORMEN (2018)
22 751 öNORMEN gesamt (2018)
Neue Themen – neue Komitees

Bei CEN und ISO wurden 2018 insgesamt 10 neue Komitees gegründet.

CEN:

  • ECISS - European Committee for Iron and Steel Standardization

ISO:

  • Indirect, temperature-controlled refrigerated delivery services – land transport of parcels with intermediate transfer
  • Water efficient products – Banding
  • Consumer protection: privacy by design for consumer goods and services
  • Community scale resource oriented sanitation treatment systems
  • Karst
  • Tableware, giftware, jewellery, luminaries — Glass clarity — Classification and test method
  • Sustainable finance
  • Circular economy
  • Transaction assurance in E-commerce
Pfeil nach oben

Finanzen

Die Gewinn- und Verlustrechnung steht nach Überprüfung durch die Wirtschaftsprüfer ab 1. Juni 2019 hier zum Download.

Hier geht es zu den Finanzen 2017
finanzimg